Business Communication: Business Databases

Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

EBSCO Discovery Service offers you a single access point to searching a vast range of our library's resources. In addition to the library holdings you can search in thousands of journals and in all EBSCO databases.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains records carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Human Resources, Personnel Psychology, and Work & Occupations.

This resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years. Content Includes:Full-text for 106 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications,Full-text coverage dating back to 1990.

IBISWorld is an industry research database. It contains reports on industries in the following markets: China, Global, and U.S. The U.S. content is further subdivided into: Industry Reports classified by NAICS (North American Industry Classification System), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, Industry iExpert Summaries, Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries and Business Environment Profiles.

Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.