Click to reach libguides: ROTC

John B. Cade Library provides the Army ROTC community with effective professionally directed library services to support and contribute to educational advancement, military reference, and research in the field of Military Science. 

Click the patch below for information regarding Southern University's Army ROTC program.

Officer Long

John B. Cade Library features facilities that offer a wide variety of books, periodicals, and computers that enhance opportunities for educational research to support Naval Science.

For more information regarding Southern University's NROTC program, click the logo below.

Midshipman Taj Stewart

John B. Cade Libray provides access to information essential to the  Air Force ROTC mission; in addition, the library supports professional military education by offering library facilities, resources, and services.

For more information regarding Air Force ROTC, for Southern University students, click the logo below:

In the following video you will learn, step by step, how to locate print books in the John B. Cade Library catalog.

John B. Cade Library utilizes the Library of Congress Classification system of cataloging information. In the LCC system the call number for Military Science begins with U and the call number for Naval Science begins with V.

In the John B. Cade Library Military & Naval Science books are located on the 4th floor near the elevator.

Reference material, for Military & Naval Science, is found on the 1st floor near the Ask Here desk. If you need assistance ask the Reference Librarian at the desk.

In the video below you will learn how to contact a Librarian for assistance and what types of assistance Librarians offer.

In the following video you will learn, step by step, how to access John B. Cade Library's databases from off campus.

Military Integration After Civil Wars : Multiethnic Armies, Identity, and Post-conflict ReconstructionFull Text Available By: Gaub, Florence. In: Cass Military Studies. London : Routledge. 2011. eBook.

Subjects: TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science; Ethnic conflict; Civil war; Multinational states; Armed Forces; Postwar reconstruction

Sexual Orientation and U.S. Military Personnel Policy : An Update of RAND's 1993 StudyFull Text Available By: National Defense Research Institute (U.S.); Rand Corporation; United States. In: Sexual Orientation and US Military Personnel Policy. Santa Monica : Rand Corporation. 2010. eBook.

Subjects:  TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science; HISTORY / Military / Other; Gays in the military

 

African Americans in the MilitaryFull Text Available By: Reef, Catherine. In: Facts on File Library of American History. Edition: Rev. ed. New York : Facts On File. 2010. eBook.

Subjects:  HISTORY / Military / Other; TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science; African American soldiers

U.S. Military Intervention in the Post-Cold War Era : How to Win America's Wars in the Twenty-first CenturyFull Text Available By: Antizzo, Glenn J. In: Political Traditions in Foreign Policy Series. Baton Rouge : Louisiana State University Press. 2010. eBook.

Subjects: HISTORY / Military / Other; TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science; Intervention (International law)

The Triumph of Military Zionism : Nationalism and the Origins of the Israeli RightFull Text Available By: Shindler, Colin. London : I.B. Tauris. 2010. eBook.

Subjects: HISTORY / Military / Other; TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science

 

Military Doctrine : A Reference HandbookFull Text Available By: Chapman, Bert. In: Contemporary Military, Strategic, and Security Issues. Santa Barbara, Calif : ABC-CLIO. 2009. eBook.

Subjects: HISTORY / Military / Other; TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science; Combat; Logistics; Tactics; Military doctrine; Deployment (Strategy)

Preparing and Training for the Full Spectrum of Military Challenges : Insights From the Experiences of China, France, the United Kingdom, India, and IsraelFull Text Available By: Johnson, David E.; National Defense Research Institute (U.S.); Rand Corporation; United States. In: Rand Corporation Monograph Series. Santa Monica, CA : RAND. 2009. eBook.

Subjects: HISTORY / Military / Other; TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science; Soldiers

Military Enlistment of Hispanic Youth : Obstacles and OpportunitiesFull Text Available By: Asch, Beth J.; United States. In: Rand Corporation Monograph Series. Santa Monica, CA : RAND National Defense Research Institute. 2009. eBook.

Subjects:  TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Military Science