Accessing Electronic Dissertations & Theses
We are proud to offer a comprehensive collection of theses and dissertations at our library, providing valuable resources for researchers, scholars, and students alike. Our collection encompasses a wide range of subjects and academic disciplines, showcasing the culmination of rigorous research and scholarly inquiry conducted by graduate students. These documents represent significant contributions to their respective fields, offering insights, theories, and findings that advance knowledge and understanding. With our commitment to providing access to scholarly works, we strive to support academic excellence and promote intellectual engagement within our community.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Southern University and A&M College (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowDissertations & Theses is a service made available exclusively to universities whose graduate students actively publish their doctoral dissertations and/or master's theses with ProQuest Dissertation Publishing. Dissertations & Theses @ accounts provide participating universities and their campuses with: Free access to citations of dissertations and theses written by your graduates and published with ProQuest Dissertation Publishing, Free access to abstracts, when available (1980 and forward for doctoral dissertations; 1988 and forward for master's theses), Free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available (generally, 1997 and forward)
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text offers a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works since 1997, along with selected full text works written prior to 1997.
- OpenDissertations This link opens in a new windowAmerican Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to nearly 100,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.
- SU Dissertation & Theses (Institutional Repository Collection)Southern University and A & M College Theses/Dissertation Collections.
Login Credentials for accessing electronic resources remotely
You will be prompted to enter a USER NAME and PIN to view and complete the Learning Modules and to access library databases off-campus. (See the image below). This information verifies you as a Southern University Student and registered library user.
REQUIRED LOGIN CREDENTIALS
USER NAME=BANNER NUMBER (Example: U0123456)
PIN=CHANGEME