LibGuides: SMED Library Resources & Services: Reference Databases

Reference Databases

Credo Academic Core
Thousands of libraries around the world trust Credo Online Reference Service when helping students start their research, or demonstrating the research process during instruction. See what sets Credo apart from other research platforms. Over 3 million full-text entries alongside thousands of easily searchable images, audio files, and videos.
Includes vetted and notable content from over 100 publishers and the ability to seamlessly expand by adding titles from Essentials Collections or individual titles available for purchase.
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is your first source for information on American politics, federal and state government, American institutions, campaigns and elections, current events, and world affairs.
Gov Info
GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
HaPI contains a wide range of records that provide comprehensive, accurate information about a variety of measurement instruments: Checklists, Coding Schemes, Indexes, Interview schedules, projective techniques, questionnaires, rating scales, surveys, test, vignettes/scenarios.
Instruments are taken from peer-reviewed scholarly journals, compendiums, and test publishers' catalogs. HaPI database identifies measurement tools relevant for investigations and explorations in the field of medicine, nursing, psychology, public health, social work, communication, sociology, organizational behavior/human resources.
Literary Reference Center Plus
This robust full-text database provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. It gives students, teachers, and librarians a complete foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.