LibGuides: Human Resources: Locating research articles, reports, etc.

Accessing Databases Off-Campus

John B. Cade Library provides access to a vast collection of electronic databases that are useful in locating articles on Human Resources. Below you will databases listed with a complete description available for you to review, you are encouraged to read the information located under the database learn more about each title. If you are off-campus you will need to log-in using your USER Name & PIN credentials. (See the directions below)

Off-Campus Access

When you are working off-campus you will be prompted to enter a User Name and Pin to access databases. Your USER NAME=BANNER NUMBER (Example: U012345)

PIN=CHANGEME

Click on Authenticate

Access Issues? Contact Ms. Payne at (225)771-2604.

Complete list of databases available at John B. Cade Library

Databases A to Z
Click the link above to view the entire list of databases John B. Cade Library subscribes to.

News

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 This link opens in a new window
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 This link opens in a new window
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years. Content Includes:Full-text for 106 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications,Full-text coverage dating back to 1990.

Core Business Databases

Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains records carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Human Resources, Personnel Psychology, and Work & Occupations.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is home to almost one-quarter of the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content. Over 15 million researchers, health care professionals, teachers, students and information professionals around the globe rely on ScienceDirect as a trusted source of nearly 2,200 journals and more than 26,000 book titles.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STEM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Ebsco Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service offers you a single access point to searching a vast range of our library's resources. In addition to the library holdings you can search in thousands of journals and in all EBSCO databases.