John B. Cade Library
Below you will find databases available for you to search for articles, magazines, newspapers, and other useful resources. Read the database name and description to ensure that you select the appropriate resource for your assignment.
Off-Campus Access
When you are working off-campus you will be prompted to enter a User Name and Pin to access databases. Your USER NAME=BANNER NUMBER (Example: U012345)
PIN=CHANGEME
Click on Authenticate
Access Issues? Contact Ms. Payne at (225)771-2604.
How to Find Electronic Journals Handout
When you are conducting your research off-campus you will be prompted to enter a USER NAME & PIN.
Your User Name = BANNER ID Number
PIN=CHANGEME
CLICK AUTHENTICATE
If you are having problems logging-on please contact the Ask Here Desk at (225)771-2841, or contact Ms. Payne at (225)771-2604.
Suggested Accounting Journals
Your library liaison has assembled a collection of the leading accounting journals available at John B. Cade Library.
-
Journal of AccountancyArticles, interviews, profiles, legislation and news of note on all aspects of accounting for members of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.
-
Accounting TodayCoverage includes news emanating from large & small practitioners, regulatory agencies & vendors, in addition to a focus on the top growth niches & management strategies for today's progressive practices.
-
CPA JournalRefereed articles aimed at CPAs in public practice, industry, education and government evaluated on the basis of contribution to the profession, relevance, and benefit to practitioners.
-
AccountancyArticles, special reports, commentary, interviews, business and technical news, taxation, legislation, economic trends and indicators and news of note published by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.
-
Journal of Accounting and EconomicsThis journal employ economic analyses of accounting problems and the application of economic theory to the explanation of accounting phenomena.
-
Review of Accounting StudiesProvides an outlet for significant academic research in accounting including theoretical, empirical, & experimental work.
-
Accounting, Organizations and SocietyAccounting, Organizations & Society is a leading international interdisciplinary journal concerned with the relationships among accounting and human behaviour, organizational and institutional structures and processes, and the wider socio-political environment of the enterprise. It aims to challenge and extend our understanding of the roles of accounting and related emergent and calculative practices in the construction of economic and societ…
-
Journal of Forensic Studies in Accounting & BusinessPublishes both research and pedagogical papers in the areas of fraud and forensic studies in all fields of business.
-
AbacusPublishes exploratory, constructive and critical articles on accounting and the administration of organizations, particularly related to accounting and finance.
-
Accounting HorizonsReviewed research manuscripts and commentary relevant to all aspects of the discipline of accounting, except education, based on the scholarship of discovery, of integration and of application for members of the American Accounting Association.
-
Administrative Science QuarterlyArticles that advance understanding, address administration or have mutual relevance for empirical investigation and theoretical analysis that advance the understanding of administration.
-
Journal of the American Taxation AssociationCovers such topics as legal, quantitative, and theoretical research, as well as descriptive pieces dealing with tax topics as well as materials pertaining to education research that disseminate information related to the teaching of taxation.
-
Journal of FinanceOriginal articles, shorter articles and book reviews on all aspects of finance.
-
Journal of International Financial Management & AccountingIncludes original research dealing with international aspects of financial management and reporting, banking and financial services, auditing and taxation.
-
Journal of Management Accounting ResearchPresents articles, commentary and review articles focusing on promoting high quality applied and theoretical research.
-
National Tax JournalRefereed articles, research in government finance, special features and reviews of administrative, economic, legal or policy interest for accountants, lawyers, business and government tax administrators and academicians.
-
Review of Accounting StudiesProvides an outlet for significant academic research in accounting including theoretical, empirical, & experimental work.
Library Databases (Click Here to Begin Your Search)
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher is your first source for information on American politics, federal and state government, American institutions, campaigns and elections, current events, and world affairs.
-
Ebsco Discovery Service This link opens in a new windowEBSCO Discovery Service offers you a single access point to searching a vast range of our library's resources. In addition to the library holdings you can search in thousands of journals and in all EBSCO databases.
-
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Center Library This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Delivers more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
-
PrepSTEP for Colleges This link opens in a new windowPrepSTEP® is packed with powerful resources that help students succeed in college and the workforce. Targeted learning centers meet the needs of all students learning modules include: College Success Skills, Core Math and Science Skills, Core English Skills, Career Preparation, Placement Test Preparation, Basic Computer Skill, Grad School Admissions Preparation, and Spanish Center.
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) online provides test reviews and evaluative information on more than 3000 testing instruments. The MMY series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
-
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
-
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to nearly 540 full-text journals.This database also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
-
APA PsycINFO (Formerly PsychInfo) This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association. Contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 24 languages. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
-
Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years. Content Includes:Full-text for 106 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications,Full-text coverage dating back to 1990.
-
IBIS World This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld is an industry research database. It contains reports on industries in the following markets: China, Global, and U.S. The U.S. content is further subdivided into: Industry Reports classified by NAICS (North American Industry Classification System), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, Industry iExpert Summaries, Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries and Business Environment Profiles.
