Medical Dictionaries
The medical dictionaries listed are from the electronic book collection. Remember if you are working off-campus you will will be prompted to ener a USER NAME & PIN.
USER NAME=Banner ID Number (Example: S0123456)
PIN= CHANGEME
If you have any questions please feel free to contact Ms. Payne at (225)771-2604, or by email at maletta_payne@subr.edu
Electronic Reference Book
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by
A reference for health care clinicians and students, that takes account of the integration of alternative and complementary approaches into standard western medical care, defining terms relating to herbal remedies and traditional cures from other cultures.
Call Number: ELectronic Reference BookISBN: 9780803612075Publication Date: 2005-03-17
Electronic Reference Book
Melloni's Pocket Illustrated Medical Dictionary by
The Melloni series of medical dictionaries are famous for their concise definitions and detailed illustrations. And Melloni's Pocket Medical Dictionary: Illustrated is no exception. A condensed and portable version of the award-winning and highly acclaimed Mellonis's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, the book features a wide range of beautifully drawn and carefully labeled illustrations to accompany the large number of expert and concise medical definitions. The pocketbook takes the most important qualities of the 4th Edition, reduces its size without sacrificing accuracy and clarity, and adds the most current information. When you can't take the big book with you, this book provides the information you need where you need it.
Call Number: Electronic Reference BookISBN: 9781842140512Publication Date: 2003-12-02
Online Medical Dictionaries
- Taber’s OnlineThe new 23rd Edition of Taber’s Medical Dictionary Online provides more than 65,000 definitions, 32,000 audio pronunciations, 1,200 images, and 120 videos. Add
- RxList drug medical dictionaryThe RxList drug medical dictionary contains definitions and explanations of many medical terms including prescription medication abbreviations. Medical terms are from MedTerms™ and are written by pharmacists and U.S. Board Certified Physicians; the same authors of the Webster's New World™ Medical Dictionary.