LibGuides: Distance Learners Library Resources: Electronic Book Collections

Electronic Book Collections

Electronic Books available at the Library

Our electronic book collections are a vital resource for online learners, offering various digital books to support your academic and research needs. Here’s what you can expect:

Comprehensive Collection

Diverse Subjects: Our e-book collection spans numerous subjects, including literature, science, technology, business, social sciences, and more. Whatever your field of study, you’ll find relevant and valuable resources.
Textbooks and Reference Books: Access essential textbooks and reference books required for your courses. Our collection ensures you have the materials you need to succeed in your studies.
Specialized Titles: Explore specialized titles that provide in-depth knowledge and insights into specific topics and emerging fields of study.

Easy Access and Use

24/7 Availability: Our e-book collections are accessible online anytime, allowing you to study and research conveniently.
Remote Access: As an online learner, you can access our e-books from anywhere. Log in with your library credentials to start reading.

See the list of electronic books available below. You will be prompted to enter a USER NAME and PIN to access the library's electronic resources remotely. USER NAME=BANNER NUMBER (Ex. U0123456), PIN=CHANGEME

eBook Academic Collection
The eBook Academic Collection includes tens of thousands of e-books covering a large selection of multidisciplinary academic subjects, including the latest titles from the leading academic publishers and university presses, all with a user-friendly search experience.
eBook Behavioral Science and Psychology Collection (SpringerLink)
The Behavioral Science books in this collection are of interest to academics and professionals in psychology, the behavioral sciences and many related fields including medicine, psychiatry, social sciences, education, social policy, leadership and management. Monographs, edited volumes and large handbooks, as well as advanced level textbooks and professional books for post graduate and professional training are all included. Contributions come from scholars and researchers worldwide, including Nobel Prize-awarded authors.
eBook Biomedicine & Life Sciences Collection (SpringerLink)
The Biomedical & Life Sciences ebook collection are of interest to academics and professionals in psychology, the behavioral sciences and many related fields including medicine, psychiatry, social sciences, education, social policy, leadership and management.
eBook Business Collection
EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
eBook Computer Science Collection (SpringerLink)
The Springer Computer Sciences eBook Collection, anchored by the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, offers the latest in cutting-edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science.
eBook Earth & Environmental Science Collection (SpringerLink)
The Earth and Environmental Science eBook Collection brings together up-to-date resources from trusted authors working around the world on topics such as water management, ecology, geology, environmental biotechnology, and sustainable development.
eBook Education Collection
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
eBook Engineering Collection (SpringerLink)
The Engineering eBook Collection includes works from the world’s most distinguished authors, working in fields that have created much of the world around us, and covers some of the most topical subjects of modern times such as autonomous driving, genetic engineering, and robotics.
eBook History Collection
History with this e-book collection featuring more than 19,300 quality titles. Selections range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars.
eBook Intelligent Technologies and Robotics Collection (SpringerLink)
The Intelligent Technologies & Robotics eBook collection offers established knowledge as well as cutting-edge research in a variety of publication formats.
eBook Mathematics and Statistics Collection (SpringerLink)
The Mathematics and Statistics eBook collection is world-renowned and has published many bestselling textbooks, monographs and proceedings. This collection covers core topics such as algebra, analysis, geometry, probability and statistics. New and emerging topics range from cyber security to mathematical biology to learning the basics of Python and R, the Mathematics & Statistics eBook Collection facilitates research across countless disciplines and is authoritative, timely and essential.
eBook Medicine Collection (SpringerLink)
The Medicine eBook Collection is designed to provide clinically relevant information to all members of the patient-care team, an integral part of delivering first-rate, comprehensive care.
eBook Nursing Collection
eBook Nursing Collection features more than 600 hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks, and professional growth titles.
EBook Open Access Collection (SpringerLink)
The eBook Open Access Collection provides access to open access books across a wide range of areas in science, technology, medicine (STM), and humanities and social sciences (HSS).
eBook Political Science and International Studies Collection (SpringerLink)
The Political Science & International Studies eBook Collection brings together timely interdisciplinary research from around the globe, offering academics access to up-to-date research on everything that drastically changes and shapes the society that we live in. Spanning conflict, elections, development and policy, this collection answers the question of how and why governments and organizations shape every factor of our lives, and what ideas are at the forefront of answering the world’s most pressing questions in an era of rapidly evolving crises.
eBook Religion Collection
The eBook Religion concentrated collection includes more than 9,000 e-books covering a broad range of religious subjects to help readers explore religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars.
eBook Social Sciences Collection (SpringerLink)
The Social Sciences eBook collection are of interest to academics and professionals in the social sciences and many related fields including sustainability, population studies, gender and sexuality, migration, well-being and family studies.
eBook University Press Collection
University Presses eBook collection represent the work of scholars from the world’s top institutions, and their scholarly monographs are the culmination of the most advanced research in their fields. This multidisciplinary collection contains over 36,700* e-books covering a wide-range of subjects from more than 90 of the best University Presses from around the world.