Accessing Dissertations & Theses
The library offers an extensive collection of dissertations and theses that are available for research and reference purposes. These academic works encompass various disciplines, reflecting our graduate students' diverse research interests and scholarly contributions.
Access and Availability
- Physical Copies: Hard copies of dissertations and theses are available in the library's archives department. Patrons can locate these materials through our library catalog and request them at the circulation desk.
- Digital Access: Our institutional repository offers digital access to many dissertations and theses. Users can browse, search, and download these documents from our library website.
You will be prompted to enter a USER NAME and PIN to access the library's electronic resources remotely. USER NAME=BANNER NUMBER (Ex. U0123456), PIN=CHANGEME
-
Dissertations & Theses @ Southern University and A&M College (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowDissertations & Theses is a service made available exclusively to universities whose graduate students actively publish their doctoral dissertations and/or master's theses with ProQuest Dissertation Publishing. Dissertations & Theses @ accounts provide participating universities and their campuses with: Free access to citations of dissertations and theses written by your graduates and published with ProQuest Dissertation Publishing, Free access to abstracts, when available (1980 and forward for doctoral dissertations; 1988 and forward for master's theses), Free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available (generally, 1997 and forward)
-
Dissertations & Theses Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text offers a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works since 1997, along with selected full text works written prior to 1997.
-
OpenDissertations This link opens in a new windowAmerican Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to nearly 100,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.