eBusiness: Databases

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

This resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years. Content Includes:Full-text for 106 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications,Full-text coverage dating back to 1990.

Academic Search Complete is a Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

EBSCO Discovery Service offers you a single access point to searching a vast range of our library's resources. In addition to the library holdings you can search in thousands of journals and in all EBSCO databases.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts.

ScienceDirect is home to almost one-quarter of the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content. Over 15 million researchers, health care professionals, teachers, students and information professionals around the globe rely on ScienceDirect as a trusted source of nearly 2,200 journals and more than 26,000 book titles.

IBISWorld is an industry research database. It contains reports on industries in the following markets: China, Global, and U.S. The U.S. content is further subdivided into: Industry Reports classified by NAICS (North American Industry Classification System), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, Industry iExpert Summaries, Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries and Business Environment Profiles.