LibGuides: Nursing 700: History/Philosophy of Science & Nursing Science: Systematic Reviews

Systematic Reviews can be located in the following databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nursing and allied health journals, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937. Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and most effective treatment options.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for hundreds of medical journals. Content Includes: Full-text for more than 2,400 journalsFull-text coverage dating back to 1865Ongoing full text and deep backfile coverage for many key journals Subjects Include: BiomedicinePre-Clinical SciencesBehavioral SciencesBioengineeringHealth Policy DevelopmentLife ScienceAnd much more…

Cochrane Library Cochrane Collaboration
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements.
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) contains details of systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of healthcare interventions and the delivery and organisation of health services. DARE also contains reviews of the wider determinants of health such as housing, transport, and social care where these impact directly on health, or have the potential to impact on health.
JBI Library of Systematic Reviews
Part of JBI COnNECT+ (Clinical
Online Network of Evidence for Care and Therapeutics) and available with membership.