LibGuides: Management 400: Find Context: Use Reference Sources for Understanding

Find the context: Using References

Before we begin the research lets find background information on the topic.

Finding background information at the beginning of your research is especially important if you are unfamiliar with the subject area, or not sure from what angle to approach your topic. Some of the information that a background search can provide includes:

Broad overview of the subject
Definitions of the topic
Introduction to key issues
Names of people who are authorities in the subject field
Major dates and events
Keywords and subject-specific vocabulary terms that can be used for database searches
Bibliographies that lead to additional resources

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON REFERENCE RESOURCES

Click on the database Ebsco Discovery Service and enter the search term Cybersecurity in the FIND Box. LOOK FOR RESEARCH STARTERS to read background information. Click the back button to return to your LibGuide.

Ebsco Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service offers you a single access point to searching a vast range of our library's resources. In addition to the library holdings you can search in thousands of journals and in all EBSCO databases.

Need more background information? Click on the databases below and enter the keyword Cybersecurity.

Gale Virtual Reference Center Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Literati by Credo This link opens in a new window
Literati by Credo features a reference database of more than 600 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, marketing, and information literacy tutorials, and assessments.

CLICK HERE FOR THE COMPLETE LIST OF REFERENCE DATABASES

Cybersecurity