Electronic Marketing Books
Social Media Marketing for Your Business by
So you have a website. You have a Facebook page and a Twitter account. Do you know how to make them work together and work for you? Your marketing program must start with a strong foundation comprised of your website, brand, and content. Once that foundation is established, you can build upon it. Social Media Marketing for Your Business shows you how to create a winning marketing plan by carefully setting goals, creating strategy, and targeting audiences. This book will help you take a long-term approach to building and maintaining an effective marketing strategy with social media as a main component. You will learn how to: Create a cohesive content plan with strategy and goals; Set goals and measure their success; Increase website traffic; Manage your online reputation; Maximize your engagement and interaction on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and more.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780867187649Publication Date: 2018-01-30
You Are the Brand by
Yes, It's Possible to Build a Business around Your Expertise, Ideas, Message, and Personality. But First You Need to Realize -- YOU ARE THE BRAND. It's no secret that more people than ever before are building thriving businesses around their personal brands. But why do some create six- or even seven-figure businesses while so many others strive to make a consistent income? Much of the personal brand space plays out in two ways. The first group of people sells a false version of themselves, thinking that image or perception alone will get them the results they seek. These folks don't realize that attention isn't owed, it's earned. The flip side of presenting a false version of yourself is oversharing in the name of authenticity. They talk nonstop about their issues, sometimes revealing way more than what is even comfortable to read about. It's as if these people are trying to sell their struggles, and it doesn't work in the long run. Like a car wreck, these folks garner attention, but it's short-lived. Here's a simple question that can serve as a litmus test for you: "Can I build a campfire around what I'm sharing?" Is there warmth? Are you building something that is attractive and inviting to others? Can you build a community around it? Are you someone whom others want to invite onto their stages, in front of their employees, or into their lives? In You Are the Brand, Mike Kim shares his proven 8-step blueprint that has helped build the brands for some of today's most influential thought leaders -- as well as his own personal brand. In this practical and inspiring book, you will learn: How to identify and showcase your unique expertise How to gain clarity on your message, market, and business model Why the most effective marketing strategy is to simply tell the truth How-To-Preneur vs. Ideapreneur -- Which one are you? The three kinds of personal stories that ensure you stand out in your market The simple "9-Box Grid" that shows you how to price your products and services How to cultivate "rocket ship relationships" that skyrocket your revenue, and influence
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781631953477Publication Date: 2021-07-13
Marketing Theory: Foundations, Controversy, Strategy, and Resource-Advantage Theory by
One of the true classics in Marketing is now thoroughly revised and updated. "Marketing Theory" is both evolutionary and revolutionary. As in earlier editions, Shelby Hunt focuses on the marketing discipline's multiple stakeholders. He articulates a philosophy of science-based 'tool kit' for developing and analyzing theories, law-like generalizations, and explanations in marketing science. Hunt adds a new dimension to the book, however, by developing arguments for the position that Resource-Advantage Theory provides the foundation for a general theory of marketing and a theoretical foundation for business and marketing strategy. Also new to this edition are four chapters adapted and updated from Hunt's "Controversy in Marketing Theory" that analyze the 'philosophy debates' within the field, including controversies with respect to scientific realism, qualitative methods, truth, and objectivity.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780765623638Publication Date: 2010-03-15
Strategies in Marketing by
The Business Reference Guide series is designed to provide a solid foundation for the research of various business topics.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781429841283Publication Date: 2017
Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook 2019-2020 by
Media and advertising market data are scattered through a myriad of sources. This handbook compiles top-line data into a single easy-to-use reference. Segments covered include filmed entertainment, home entertainment, live performances, local advertising, magazines, mobile media, news media, newspapers, outdoor advertising, place-based video advertising, radio, recorded music, television, the Internet, video games, and more. The handbook profiles a range of sectors including ad agencies, advertisers, Internet properties, broadband and mobile service providers, multichannel operators, TV networks, radio stations, newspapers and magazines, film studios, music recording labels, and social networks. This user-friendly resource also provides discussions on market trends, guidelines for demographic-focused advertising, and over 700 website links to additional resources.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781577832706Publication Date: 2019- Marketing Theory: Foundations, Controversy, Strategy, and Resource-Advantage Theory by
One of the true classics in Marketing is now thoroughly revised and updated. "Marketing Theory" is both evolutionary and revolutionary. As in earlier editions, Shelby Hunt focuses on the marketing discipline's multiple stakeholders. He articulates a philosophy of science-based 'tool kit' for developing and analyzing theories, law-like generalizations, and explanations in marketing science. Hunt adds a new dimension to the book, however, by developing arguments for the position that Resource-Advantage Theory provides the foundation for a general theory of marketing and a theoretical foundation for business and marketing strategy. Also new to this edition are four chapters adapted and updated from Hunt's "Controversy in Marketing Theory" that analyze the 'philosophy debates' within the field, including controversies with respect to scientific realism, qualitative methods, truth, and objectivity.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780765623638Publication Date: 2010-03-15
Marketing eBooks
To Find Electronic Books (On-Campus)
- Enter https://www.subr.edu/library
- Locate FIND
- Click on Articles and Databases
- Select Databases A to Z
- Locate Letter E
- Select eBook
- Select ON CAMPUS
- Enter your search
To Find Electronic Book (Off-Campus)
- Enter: https://www.subr.edu/library
- Locate FIND
- Click on Articles and Databases
- Select Databases A to Z
- Locate Letter E
- Select eBook
- Select OFF-CAMPUS
- Enter your USER ID (Banner Identification Number Example: U01234567)
- PIN=CHANGEME
- Enter your search
If you experience any problems accessing EBSCOhost eBooks, please contact Ms. Payne (225)771-2604.
Electronic Books
The Digital Marketing Handbook : A Step-By-Step Guide to Creating Websites That Sell by
What's Your Website's ROI? Written to help marketers—from the Fortune 1000 to small business owners and solopreneurs—turn their websites from cost centers to profit centers, The Digital Marketing Handbook by legendary copywriting pioneer and marketing expert Robert W. Bly teaches you the proven models and processes for generating a steady stream of traffic, conversions, leads, opt-ins, and sales. Whether you are marketing an online-based business, brick-and-mortar store, or a hybrid business, Bly will teach you how to: Integrate a digital marketing plan with traditional marketing outreach efforts Maximize open rates, click-through rates, conversions, and sales Avoid the most common internet marketing mistakes that cause people to fail online Build a large and responsive opt-in email list Master Google AdWords, Facebook Advertising, and other traffic-generating tactics Drive quality leads to your online and offline storefronts Produce brand awareness and generate leads with Snapchat, Instagram, Periscope, Pinterest, and other social media platforms Design hub sites, landing pages, and'squeeze pages'guaranteed to bring in leads Plus, Bly shares tested direct response methods that can increase your online revenues by 50, 100, and even 200 percent along with an extensive resource section to give your website a competitive edge.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781613083819Publication Date: 2018
Marketing Research by
This book examines and emphasizes the differences in marketing research designs across cultures, paying attention to differences between international consumers and cultural norms that affect marketing initiatives, and several factors for consideration in international marketing research. This book argues that the right marketing research supports faster decisions lowering the risk with the measurable parameters and drives competitive sustainability among companies in the rapidly growing international marketplace. This book not only addresses those limitations but also presents new research designs and breakthroughs in managing marketing information for assuring business gains in terms of increasing market share, augmenting profit, and building market competitiveness. Research-driven companies stand out in their ability to continuously anticipate market opportunities and develop the ability to respond before their competitors. The market learning processes in consumer-centric companies are distinguished by open research inquiries, widespread information analysis to ensure relevant facts for strategy formulation, and developing business analytics models to guide competitive strategies. This book addresses the approaches towards overcoming the above organizational learning disabilities and enhancing market-learning competency to enable companies to stay abreast of the market environment through appropriate periodical market research analysis. The book explains how to refresh consumer value with small changes in marketing policy to larger and sustainable research effects in the threshold markets, and how to help companies gain competitive advantages using methodical marketing research and its implications. The linear path of marketing research in guiding companies to do business in the international marketplace has been illustrated in the book through logical market behavior analysis; it describes how marketing research guides the companies to build sustainable strategies in the competitive marketplace. This book introduces the concept of market transitions, marketing research, and strategic business management. It covers complex elements of the marketing research and discusses the contemporary research designs, tools, and techniques in reference to management, behavioral theories, and applications. The broad foundation of this book is laid on the conceptual discussions and applied arguments of marketing research in reference to the business sustainability of companies. This book significantly contributes to the existing literature and serves as an essential compendium for students, researchers and business managers.
Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9781536130294Publication Date: 2018-02-01
Visibility Marketing by
The landscape is littered with the corpses of great products and strong companies that died because of crappy marketing. Why do so many companies fail so miserably? Why do high-priced ad agencies and marketing firms keep spitting out stupid campaigns? Too many in business have failed to recognize the shift that has happened right under their noses. It's not so much that people have changed; it's that the business landscape has changed--dramatically. For the first time in human history, we have no unmet needs. Every problem has a solution, and many companies now find themselves creating solutions that appear to be looking for a problem. In his provocative and enlightening new book, Visibility Marketing, David Avrin shows what marketing approaches work, which don't, and why. You will learn how to uncover your true competitive advantages and a process to craft messages and tactics that achieve tangible results. A remarkably accessible, relatable, thought-provoking reference book, Visibility Marketing speaks directly to business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing managers, and sales professionals. With wisdom gleaned from hundreds of presentations and workshops and conversations with tens of thousands of company leaders, Visibility Marketing will forever change how businesses and professionals look at the competitive landscape and how they promote themselves.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781632650368Publication Date: 2016-07-25
Marketing Principles : Course Book by
BPP Learning Media's Business Essentials books can be specifically used on courses leading to diplomas in business, as generic texts on a wide range of degree programmes or as background reading and reference materials for the particular subject areas on a multitude of business related courses. The Course Books cover Edexcel's current guidance for the Higher Nationals in Business.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781472734808Publication Date: 2015
Mastering Marketing Agility by
The leading authority on agile marketing shows how to build marketing operations that can pivot freely and yet remain committed to priorities. As a marketer, are you tired of chasing marketing fads and algorithm rumors that seem to change every couple of months? This guide to building the perfect marketing department will help you achieve the latest and greatest without having to rebuild your operations from scratch every time the wind shifts. Agile strategies have been the accepted modus operandi for software development for two decades, and marketing is poised to follow in its footsteps. As the audiences we market to become ever more digital, agile frameworks are emerging as the best and only way to manage marketing. This book is a signpost showing the way toward the agile future of marketing operations, explaining how every role, from social media intern up to chief marketing officer, can work in unison, responding to the market's demanding challenges without losing focus on the big picture. You will learn what it takes for marketing agility to thrive--customer focus, transparency, continuous improvement, adaptability, trust, bias for action, and courage--along with the antipatterns that can drag you down. Most important, you will learn how to implement the systems, strategies, and practices that will truly transform your marketing operations.
Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781523089161Publication Date: 2020-07-07
