Medical Dictionaries
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by
Thoroughly updated, this user-friendly reference, trusted for more than a century by healthcare personnel at every professional level, allows you to grasp the meanings of all medical terms in current usage. Understand and correctly use all the latest terminology in today's ever-evolving medical field with the 32nd Edition of the comprehensive, highly respected Dorlands Illustrated Medical Dictionary! Enhance your understanding of all the current medical terminology in your field by relying on the most comprehensive and highly respected medical dictionary, bringing you more than 120,000 well-defined entries and 1500 clear illustrations. Listen to 35,000 audio pronunciations. Search www.Dorlands.com on the Internet anytime, anywhere for all of the language integral to contemporary medicine. Make sure you're familiar with the very latest medical terms used today with more than 5,500 new entries drawn from current sources. Complement your understanding of new words and ideas in medicine with 500 new illustrations Get more information in a smaller amount of space as the revised entry format includes related parts of speech. Dorland's: The first and last word in medicine for over 110 years
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781416062578Publication Date: 2011-05-02
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by
A reference for health care clinicians and students, that takes account of the integration of alternative and complementary approaches into standard western medical care, defining terms relating to herbal remedies and traditional cures from other cultures.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780803612075Publication Date: 2005-03-17
Melloni's Pocket Illustrated Medical Dictionary by
The Melloni series of medical dictionaries are famous for their concise definitions and detailed illustrations. And Melloni's Pocket Medical Dictionary: Illustrated is no exception. A condensed and portable version of the award-winning and highly acclaimed Mellonis's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, the book features a wide range of beautifully drawn and carefully labeled illustrations to accompany the large number of expert and concise medical definitions. The pocketbook takes the most important qualities of the 4th Edition, reduces its size without sacrificing accuracy and clarity, and adds the most current information. When you can't take the big book with you, this book provides the information you need where you need it.
Call Number: e-BookISBN: 9781842140512Publication Date: 2003-12-02
- Health Information Technology and Health Data Standards at NLMNLM is the central coordinating body for clinical terminology standards within the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). NLM works closely with the Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC) to ensure NLM efforts are aligned with the goal of the President and HHS Secretary for the nationwide implementation of an interoperable health information technology infrastructure to improve the quality and efficiency of health care. A PDF file summarizing Health Information Technology and Health Data Standards at NLM is also available.