Click here to search the eBook Collection & Reference Databases
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new window Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with 600,000+ biographical entries — on more than 528,000 individuals — spanning history and geography.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference Center Library This link opens in a new window Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- PrepSTEP for Colleges This link opens in a new window PrepSTEP® is packed with powerful resources that help students succeed in college and the workforce. Targeted learning centers meet the needs of all students learning modules include: College Success Skills, Core Math and Science Skills, Core English Skills, Career Preparation, Placement Test Preparation, Basic Computer Skill, Grad School Admissions Preparation, and Spanish Center.
- Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.
- Literati by Credo This link opens in a new window Literati by Credo features a reference database of more than 600 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, marketing, and information literacy tutorials, and assessments.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) online provides test reviews and evaluative information on more than 3000 testing instruments. The MMY series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
- How to Find Electronic Journals (Handout) This handout will guide you through the steps of accessing databases available at John B. Cade Library.
- Credo General Reference Database This link opens in a new window Credo Reference provides background information to start your research.
Accounting E-Reference Books
Accounting Reference Desktop by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780471391838Publication Date: 2002-04-26
Financial Sector Assessment by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780821364321Publication Date: 2005-09-15
Accounting Dictionary by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780471265764Publication Date: 2003-12-16
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780631211877Publication Date: 1999-01-26
What Every Investor Needs to Know about Accounting Fraud by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780071422765Publication Date: 2003-12-02
The Ultimate Accountants' Reference by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780471678137Publication Date: 2004-10-11
Careers In Accounting
- Career As a Certified Public AccountantCall Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9781423765370Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Great Jobs for Accounting Majors by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780844247441Publication Date: 1998-05-11
Accounting Handbooks
International Finance and Accounting Handbook by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780471229216Publication Date: 2003-08-08
Accountants' Handbook by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780471269915Publication Date: 2003-04-09
The Audit Committee Handbook by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780471488842Publication Date: 2004-03-05
Sarbanes-Oxley and the New Internal Auditing Rules by Call Number: Electronic Book CollectionISBN: 9780471483069Publication Date: 2004-02-05
Quickbooks® Tips and Tricks by
The only guide that provides solutions to everyday problems encountered by actual users, this compilation is the key to smoothly navigating the QuickBooks program.
Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9781932925463Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Accounting Terminology Guide
- New York State Society of CPAsThe NYSSCPA has prepared this glossary as an educational tool for journalists who report on and interpret financial information. We encourage your comments and suggestions as we continue to develop materials to assist financial journalists.
- Accounting, Business Studies and Economics DictionaryOver 3000 terms defined and cross referenced via live links. This dictionary is primarily aimed at supporting secondary and tertiary students who are studying business and commerce related subjects.
Accounting Careers
Accounting Terminology
Accounting Terminology by
A bank for the "language of money" you need to know. Our author, expert and professor targeted the most important vocabulary for this critical subject in 6 laminated pages covering over 300 terms. Easy to access at a moment's notice for reviewing core concepts before exams, as a professional resource, or for general knowledge of an area that affects business as well as personal lives every day. Suggested uses: * Students/Teachers - reference for any business and accounting student * Personal - great crib sheet for personal investments, money managing, financial markets and government * Professionals - whether an entrepreneur or a CPA, keep a reference to the language of money by your side * Businesses - purchase as a give-away that will help you educate your clients, making for more productive discussions and relationships
Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9781423229377Publication Date: 2016-03-09
