John B. Cade Library
Need background information for your research? Click the links below for access to reference sources available at John B. Cade Library.
-
Biography in Context This link opens in a new windowBiography in Context delivers outstanding research support with 600,000+ biographical entries — on more than 528,000 individuals — spanning history and geography.
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher is your first source for information on American politics, federal and state government, American institutions, campaigns and elections, current events, and world affairs.
-
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Center Library This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Delivers more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
-
PrepSTEP for Colleges This link opens in a new windowPrepSTEP® is packed with powerful resources that help students succeed in college and the workforce. Targeted learning centers meet the needs of all students learning modules include: College Success Skills, Core Math and Science Skills, Core English Skills, Career Preparation, Placement Test Preparation, Basic Computer Skill, Grad School Admissions Preparation, and Spanish Center.
-
Literary Reference Plus This link opens in a new window
This robust full-text database provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. It gives students, teachers, and librarians a complete foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
-
Literati by Credo This link opens in a new windowLiterati by Credo features a reference database of more than 600 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, marketing, and information literacy tutorials, and assessments.
-
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowLiterature Resource Center is a database that offers biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) online provides test reviews and evaluative information on more than 3000 testing instruments. The MMY series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
-
Occupational Outlook This link opens in a new windowThis is a guide to career information about hundreds of occupations.
-
United States Patent and Trademark (PTO) This link opens in a new windowThe United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is the federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.