Online Students Library Resources Guide

CQ Researcher is your first source for information on American politics, federal and state government, American institutions, campaigns and elections, current events, and world affairs.

Thousands of libraries around the world trust Credo Online Reference Service when helping students start their research, or demonstrating the research process during instruction. See what sets Credo apart from other research platforms. Over 3 million full-text entries alongside thousands of easily searchable images, audio files, and videos.
Includes vetted and notable content from over 100 publishers and the ability to seamlessly expand by adding titles from Essentials Collections or individual titles available for purchase.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Delivers more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.

This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

This collection features more than 17,000 world history e-books to meet the content needs of students in their research. Titles encompass a variety of subjects, including medieval history, history of music, history of science, law in history, history of philosophy, art history, history of technology, history of business and economics, history of religion, military history and more. Notable publishers include Harvard University Press, Oxford University Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Ashgate Publishing Ltd., University of California Press and State University of New York Press. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and titles are regularly added to the collection at no additional cost.

History Reference Source covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21^st century. The research database contains full-text journals, magazines, reference books, and thousands of primary source documents.

LearnTechLib database encompasses 30+ years and 135,000+ peer-reviewed full-text documents and abstracts of published international journal articles, conference papers from 265,000+ leading authors, and additional multimedia-rich resources including Journal articles, Conferences papers, e-Books, Reports, Dissertations, Videos, Keynote Talks, Presentation slides, Webinars, Collections of articles with more added daily.

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein

This robust full-text database provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. It gives students, teachers, and librarians a complete foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals lists over 4,400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore theatre covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. The directory provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication.

Includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook, the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes, plus a final assessment.

MLA International Bibliography consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Content Includes: More than 2.5 million citations Nearly 5,000 journals & series, 1,000 book publishersOver 300,000 subject names & terms.

This is a guide to career information about hundreds of occupations.

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with extensive statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs 1,100 professionals.

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals.

Many Subjects for Teacher's Reference
Teacher Reference Center provides many subjects for teachers needs, including:
Assessment ,Best Practices,Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research
Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards
School Administration, Science & Mathematics, Teacher Education

WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries.