Welcome
This LibGuide will guide you through the steps to accessing IBISWorld, viewing industry reports on Target Corp and department stores, and reviewing reports on Hispanic Consumers.
Click on the tabs listed above to begin your research.
Library resources come with assistance. If you have any questions or need help with your research topic, please contact me. For direct access to library resources and services, please click on the hyperlinks in this LibGuide.
Ms. Payne
Office: (225)771-2604
Email: maletta_payne@subr.edu
Schedule a virtual meeting.
Business Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
- IBIS World This link opens in a new window IBISWorld is an industry research database. It contains reports on industries in the following markets: China, Global, and U.S. The U.S. content is further subdivided into: Industry Reports classified by NAICS (North American Industry Classification System), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, Industry iExpert Summaries, Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries and Business Environment Profiles.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Off-campus databases access information
Login Information
You will be prompted to enter a USER NAME and PIN to view and complete the Learning Modules and to access library databases off-campus. (See the image below). This information verifies you as a Southern University Student and registered library user.
REQUIRED LOGIN CREDENTIALS
USER NAME=BANNER NUMBER (Example: U0123456)
PIN=CHANGEME