LibGuides: Library Resources Guide for Scholarly Research: Electronic Book Collections

Electronic Book Collections

The library has a rich collection of electronic books available to support your research. To access the electronic book collection, click on the hyperlink of the database. If you are accessing the electronic book off-campus, you will be prompted to enter the USER NAME and PIN. USER NAME=BANNER NUMBER, PIN=CHANGEME.

Contact the Ask Desk at (225)771-2841 if you have any questions.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The eBook Academic Collection includes tens of thousands of e-books covering a large selection of multidisciplinary academic subjects, including the latest titles from the leading academic publishers and university presses, all with a user-friendly search experience.
eBook Business Collection This link opens in a new window
EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
eBook Education Collection This link opens in a new window
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
eBook Engineering Core This link opens in a new window
Engineering Core contains more than 5300 titles covering all aspects of engineering, including biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, aerospace, robotics, energy sciences, industrial safety, project management, and more. Professionals can broaden their knowledge of the engineering industry to support future decision making, facilitate product design, and implement industry best practices.
eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
eBook Nursing Collection features more than 600 hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks, and professional growth titles.