LibGuides: SU CREST VREU and Library Resources: Locating E-Books

About E-Books

EBSCO e-Book Collection

This multidisciplinary collection includes over 100.000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishes and university presses.

COVERAGE:

eBook content: 1963 to present

SUBJECT CONTENT INCLUDES:

Art, Business and Economics, Education, Language Arts and discipline, Literary criticism, medical, Performing arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political science, Religion, Social Science, Technology and engineering, and more.

How to Access E-Books Off-Campus

You can begin your search for electronic books by clicking on a link to the E-Book Ebsco Databases below. If you have any questions, or if you experience problems accessing any of the databases listed please feel free to contact the Ask Here Desk at (225)771-2841, or contact the library by email at library@subr.edu.

USER NAME & PIN

Remember, If you are working off-campus you will be prompted to enter your User Name & Pin.

User Name= Banner ID Number (Example: U0123456)

Pin=CHANGEME

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
eBook Business Collection This link opens in a new window EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
eBook Education Collection This link opens in a new window The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.

Searching eBooks