Skip to Main Content

John B. Cade Library Staff Directory: Library Staff Directory

Library Staff Directory

Name Role Department Email Phone
Dr. Dawn Kight Dean of Libraries Library Administration Office of the Dean dawn.kight@sus.edu 225-771-4934
Ms. Marilyn Anderson Acquisitions & Technical Services Librarian Collections and Resource Development marilyn.anderson@sus.edu 225-771-2693
Dr. Maya Riley-Banks

Head Librarian, Public Services/Reference, Associate Professor

 Public Services & Reference mayariley.banks@sus.edu 225-771-2776
Mrs. Ianna Jeffries-Carter Library Associate, Archives Collections and Resource Development ianna.carter@sus.edu 225-771-2773
Ms. Rena Darensbourg Library Specialist 2, Reference Public Services rena.darenbourg@sus.edu 225-771-2783
Ms. Linda Forsythe Library Specialist Supervisor Public Services linda.forsythe@sus.edu 225-771-2633
Ms. Vannisa Gosserand Head Reference Librarian, Assistant Professor Public Services vanissa.gosserand@sus.edu 225-771-2643
Ms. Lisa Green Library Associate, Reference Public Services lisa.greeen@sus.edu 225-771-2556
Mr. Christopher Grimes Assistant to the Dean Library Administration Office of the Dean christopher.grimes@sus.edu 225-771-2824
Mr. Eddie Hughes Head Librarian, Collections and Resource Development, Assistant Professor Collections and Resource Development eddie.hughes@sus.edu 225-771-2636
Mrs. Ashley Weir-Matthews Reference Librarian Public Services ashley.matthews@sus.edu 225-771-2841
Mr. Louis Metevia Technology/Media Librarian, Instructor Technology and Information Services louis.metevia@sus.edu 225-771-2569
Ms. Maletta Payne Head Technology & Information Services Librarian, Associate Professor Technology and Information Services maletta.payne@sus.edu 225-771-2604
Ms. Katherine Plant Guard Public Services katherine.plant@sus.edu 225-771-2841
Ms. Angela Proctor University Archivist & Digitization Librarian Collections and Resource Development angela.proctor@sus.edu 225-771-2624
Ms. Edwia Richardson Reference Librarian Public Services edwia.richardson@sus.edu 225-771-2841
Mr. Christopher Russell Electronic Services Specialist Technology and Information Services christopher.russell@sus.edu 225-771-2491
Mr. Major Saunders Guard Public Services major.saunders@sus.edu 225-771-2671
Dr. Erin Scott Grants and Scholarly Support Specialist Public Services erin.scott02@sus.edu 225-771-0071
Mr. Eugene Williams Technical Assistant Technology and Information Services eugene.williams@sus.edu 225-771-3317
Ms. Quiana Wright Reference Librarian, Assistant Professor Public Services & Reference quiana.wright@sus.edu 225-771-2598