LibGuides: Nursing 305: Library Quick Links

John B. Cade Library Quick Links

Archives Online
The Archives, Manuscripts & Rare Books Department at Southern University and A&M College.
Databases A to Z
Utilize Databases A to Z to view a complete list of databases the library subscribes to.
Electronic Journals by Title
e-Journals by Title searches the library's journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and much more. Utilize Library Publications when you want to see if the Library has a specific journal. If the journal you are researching appears click FULL TEXT ACCESS for years of coverage.
EndNote EndNote is reference management software with features to— Keep all your references and reference-related materials in a searchable personal library. Synchronize your references between up to three of your personal computers, an online library, and your iPad or iPhone through EndNote Sync. (You must be the owner and user of all three computers.) Set up a library sharing team and effortlessly collaborate with up to 400 co-authors and colleagues. Cite your references in word processing documents to create formatted citations and bibliographies or independent reference lists. EndNote is free to SUBR students, staff, and faculty!
Interlibrary Loan Registration
Complete the interlibrary loan registration to retrieve articles, and books not available at John B. Cade Library from other lending libraries in the United States.
more...less...
Complete the registration to become an Interlibrary Loan User. Once your registration is complete you can request articles, and book from other lending libraries. You will need to complete all bibliographic information to get the request in a timely manner.
John B. Cade Library's Website
The library's website is the gateway to all resources owned by the library.
Northstar Digital Literacy
The Northstar Digital Literacy Certificate program is a free self-guided online set of assessments that show your ability to perform basic computer tasks. You can earn a certificate in each of these areas:
Essential Computer Skills (Basic Computer Skills, Internet Basics, Using Email, Windows, MAC OS)
Essential Software Skills (Word, Excel, PowerPoint)
Using Technology in Daily Life (social media, Information Literacy, and Creative Job Search)
SU Digital Commons
The repository is a service of the Southern University and A&M College libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.

Nursing 305: Library Quick Links

John B. Cade Library Quick Links

Databases A to Z (Click a database to search for articles from this window)