John B. Cade Library
USERNAME= BANNER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
PIN= CHANGEME
If you have any problems, please feel free to contact the library's Systems and Technology Department.
Telephone Number: (225) 771-2604
Quick Links
-
John B. Cade Catalog John B. Cade Library Catalog searchers all resources available at the library.
-
Interlibrary Loan Utilize interlibrary loan to request books, journal, and other resources not available at John B. Cade Library.
-
WorldCat.org WorldCat searches for over a billion items from all over the world. Enter your zip code to find material in libraries near you.
Open Access Books
-
Hathi Trust HathiTrust ( listen to pronunciation) is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than 90 partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide.
-
Project Gutenberg Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today.
-
OpenStax College OpenStax College is a nonprofit organization committed to improving student access to quality learning materials. Our free textbooks are developed and peer-reviewed by educators to ensure they are readable, accurate, and meet the scope and sequence requirements of your course. Through our partnerships with companies and foundations committed to reducing costs for students, OpenStax College is working to improve access to higher education for all.
Databases (Click a link below to begin your search)
-
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a wide selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
-
Ebsco Discovery Service This link opens in a new windowEBSCO Discovery Service offers you a single access point to searching a vast range of our library's resources. In addition to the library holdings you can search in thousands of journals and in all EBSCO databases.
-
Book Collection: Nonfiction This link opens in a new window
Book Collection: Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.
-
Literati by Credo This link opens in a new windowLiterati by Credo features a reference database of more than 600 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, marketing, and information literacy tutorials, and assessments.
-
WorldCat This link opens in a new windowWorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries.
-
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The eBook Academic Collection includes tens of thousands of e-books covering a full selection of multidisciplinary academic subjects, including the latest titles from the leading academic publishers and university presses, all with a user-friendly search experience.
-
eBook Business Collection This link opens in a new window
EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special projects, and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management, and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication, and networking.
-
eBook Education Collection This link opens in a new window
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
-
eBook Engineering Core This link opens in a new windowEngineering Core contains more than 5300 titles covering all aspects of engineering, including biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, aerospace, robotics, energy sciences, industrial safety, project management, and more. Professionals can broaden their knowledge of the engineering industry to support future decision making, facilitate product design, and implement industry best practices.
-
eBook Behavioral Science and Psychology Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new window
The Behavioral Science books in this collection are of interest to academics and professionals in psychology, the behavioral sciences and many related fields including medicine, psychiatry, social sciences, education, social policy, leadership and management. Monographs, edited volumes and large handbooks, as well as advanced level textbooks and professional books for post graduate and professional training are all included. Contributions come from scholars and researchers worldwide, including Nobel Prize-awarded authors.
-
eBook Biomedicine & Life Sciences Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Biomedical & Life Sciences ebook collection are of interest to academics and professionals in psychology, the behavioral sciences and many related fields including medicine, psychiatry, social sciences, education, social policy, leadership and management.
-
eBook Biomedicine & Life Sciences Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Biomedical & Life Sciences ebook collection are of interest to academics and professionals in psychology, the behavioral sciences and many related fields including medicine, psychiatry, social sciences, education, social policy, leadership and management.
-
eBook Computer Science Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Springer Computer Sciences eBook Collection, anchored by the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, offers the latest in cutting-edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science.
-
eBook Earth & Environmental Science Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Earth and Environmental Science eBook Collection brings together up-to-date resources from trusted authors working around the world on topics such as water management, ecology, geology, environmental biotechnology, and sustainable development.
-
eBook Engineering Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Engineering eBook Collection includes works from the world’s most distinguished authors, working in fields that have created much of the world around us, and covers some of the most topical subjects of modern times such as autonomous driving, genetic engineering, and robotics.
-
eBook Intelligent Technologies and Robotics Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Intelligent Technologies & Robotics eBook collection offers established knowledge as well as cutting-edge research in a variety of publication formats.
-
eBook Mathematics and Statistics Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Mathematics and Statistics eBook collection is world-renowned and has published many bestselling textbooks, monographs and proceedings. This collection covers core topics such as algebra, analysis, geometry, probability and statistics. New and emerging topics range from cyber security to mathematical biology to learning the basics of Python and R, the Mathematics & Statistics eBook Collection facilitates research across countless disciplines and is authoritative, timely and essential.
-
eBook Mathematics and Statistics Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Mathematics and Statistics eBook collection is world-renowned and has published many bestselling textbooks, monographs and proceedings. This collection covers core topics such as algebra, analysis, geometry, probability and statistics. New and emerging topics range from cyber security to mathematical biology to learning the basics of Python and R, the Mathematics & Statistics eBook Collection facilitates research across countless disciplines and is authoritative, timely and essential.
-
EBook Open Access Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Open Access Collection provides access to open access books across a wide range of areas in science, technology, medicine (STM), and humanities and social sciences (HSS).
-
eBook Political Science and International Studies Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Political Science & International Studies eBook Collection brings together timely interdisciplinary research from around the globe, offering academics access to up-to-date research on everything that drastically changes and shapes the society that we live in. Spanning conflict, elections, development and policy, this collection answers the question of how and why governments and organizations shape every factor of our lives, and what ideas are at the forefront of answering the world’s most pressing questions in an era of rapidly evolving crises.
-
eBook Political Science and International Studies Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Political Science & International Studies eBook Collection brings together timely interdisciplinary research from around the globe, offering academics access to up-to-date research on everything that drastically changes and shapes the society that we live in. Spanning conflict, elections, development and policy, this collection answers the question of how and why governments and organizations shape every factor of our lives, and what ideas are at the forefront of answering the world’s most pressing questions in an era of rapidly evolving crises.
-
eBook Social Sciences Collection (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new windowThe Social Sciences eBook collection are of interest to academics and professionals in the social sciences and many related fields including sustainability, population studies, gender and sexuality, migration, well-being and family studies.
-
eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
eBook Nursing Collection features more than six hundred hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks, and professional growth titles.