Locating Electronic Dissertations & Databases
Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs)
2009-Present Southern University and A & M College theses and dissertations are available through ProQuest Theses and Dissertations Database. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a digital repository that store, preserve and provide access to the research and scholarship of the Southern University community as well as worldwide access.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Southern University and A&M College (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowDissertations & Theses is a service made available exclusively to universities whose graduate students actively publish their doctoral dissertations and/or master's theses with ProQuest Dissertation Publishing. Dissertations & Theses @ accounts provide participating universities and their campuses with: Free access to citations of dissertations and theses written by your graduates and published with ProQuest Dissertation Publishing, Free access to abstracts, when available (1980 and forward for doctoral dissertations; 1988 and forward for master's theses), Free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available (generally, 1997 and forward)
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text offers a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works since 1997, along with selected full text works written prior to 1997.
John B. Cade Library
Print Dissertations and Theses
Prior to 2009: Southern University and A & M College theses and dissertations are searchable through the library’s online catalog and available in print in the John B. Cade Library Archives Department. Multiple copies of theses and dissertations are located in the general collection and are free to circulate. (See Circulation Policy)
To access dissertations and theses through the online catalog:
- Go the library’s webpage (http://www.subr.edu/library)
- Locate FIND
- Click on Books and Journals
- Locate the HOME symbol
- Select Theses & Dissertations
- Locate the ALL FIELD, choose from the following: (Author, Subject, Title, Keyword)
- Click Search
Click on Search
Locating Electronic Disserations Tutorial
- About ProQuest Dissertation & Theses This tutorial provides more information on ProQuest Dissertation & Theses.